Setting Intentions

I always find that I am more productive in all that I do if I set intentions for myself. Whether it’s a workout, a day at work, or a decision to be made, I can better hope to achieve my goals by focusing on my intentions. So, as the first post of this blog, I’d like to set some blogging intentions to remind myself why I want to do this.

 

For Myself

I’m not sure what exactly I might get out of this experience, but I want to build this blog as a way of exploration and reflection for myself. A way for me to grow through sharing my thoughts, experiences, and finding my own voice in this crazy, beautiful world.

 

To Write Again

As a young teen I used to write all the time. It was an outlet for me. Whether it was poems or journaling, writing was an outlet for self-expression. For some reason as I got older I stopped writing. It just didn’t seem necessary. It wasn’t something I thought about. Now, as I’ve come into adulthood, I crave to discover that part of myself again. I crave to write.

 

To Connect

About a year ago I discovered travel blogs. They have changed me. I know I know, I’m a little behind the technology curve. Regardless, the blogs I have stumbled upon have opened me up to a new world. They’ve allowed me to find people across the worldwideweb with the same ideas and passions as me. And in some strange way these blogs have inspired me to live my life according to me. I want to be a part of that community.

 

My Journey

We all have something to say, a story to tell, or a lesson to teach. This is my way of documenting my journey. Sharing my story. Finding my way.

Leave a comment